To The Winner Goes The Glory – Speed Republic

To the winner goes the glory in our upcoming dystopian racing series, Speed Republic. In the future, Europe has united under one man, The Autocrat. He rules the apocalyptic landscape from corporate monopolies with a vision of unity that is gospel to some, but hollow to others. To distract the 99% from their poor and empty lives, they are given the opportunity to compete in the Grand Race. A marathon street race through Europe where only one driver can make it to the end and win a life of luxury.

Author: Ryan K Lindsay – Artist: Emanuele Parascandolo – Colorist: Michele Monte – Letterer: Joamette Gil

Synopsis: In the future, Europe has united under one man, The Autocrat. He rules the apocalyptic landscape from corporate monopolies with a vision of unity that is gospel to some, but hollow to others. To distract the 99% from their poor and empty lives, they are given the opportunity to compete in the Grand Race. A marathon street race through Europe where only one driver can make it to the end and win a life of luxury. Our hero, Sebastian Valencia enters with the hope that winning this race can make up for his wasted past, but along the way he starts to question what kind of future he is actually buying into.

Geek Vibes Nation
Geek Vibes Nation@GeekVibesNation
Read More
“What happens when you mix the intensity of the iconic film Deathrace 2000 and blend it with the apocalyptic gamesmanship of the Hunger Games? Mad Caves’ upcoming new series Speed Republic”
But Why Tho?
But Why Tho?@ButWhyThoPC
Read More
“Full of action, cool artwork, and thoughtful musings on a world that is already in dystopian decline, it should prove to be a surprise hit for your pull list, especially for fans of Cannonball Run and Mad Max.”
Comic Book Poser
Comic Book Poser@CBPoser
Read More
“From the flamboyance of the Autocrat beginning the race to the illusion of safety, purge-like gangs of animal masked folks, and a twisted family history keeps the high-octane pace of this first issue alive and well.”
AIPT
AIPT@AIPTcomics
Read More
“Mad Cave Studios has announced a new racing series called Speed Republic. Set for release on February 2, 2022, the series follows Sebastian Valencia’s efforts to cross the finish line in one piece!”
Previous
Next

"Speed Republic is about a future society breakdown, a completely detached megacorporation monolith, family, a sense of purpose, and of course epic pulse-pounding car race shenanigans. I felt as much influence from haunted John Carpenter futures as I did esoteric emotional vignettes from the Coen Brothers. Creating this landscape, in which to tell this story with Emanuele Parascandolo, has been a dark delight and I hope readers lose themselves in the swirl of this comic." - Ryan K Lindsay (He/Him)

“Working on Speed Republic has been one of the best experiences I’ve ever had so far. The collaboration between Ryan, Chris, Michele and I was nothing short of a perfect synergy to me and it made me grow as an artist and as a worker in general. Probably, the thing I’ve loved the most has been reading and picturing the characters that Ryan had created: they felt so real that they immediately took shape in the panels and trying to make them as expressive as possible has been a total blast for me!” - Artist, Emanuele Parascandolo (He/Him)

Speed Republic #1 is now available for pre-order, and officially in stores February 2nd – mark your calendars!

Mad Cave Studios: is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded by Mark London in
2014 driven by madness and committed to quality. For additional information, visit
madcavestudios.com

Share:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Keep Reading

Mad Cave Bundles

Mad Cave Bundles

Welcome to Mad Cave Bundles. Here we will be offering a new way for you to discover new stories and become lost within the pages.

Read More »
Mad Cave Bundles

Mad Cave Bundles

Action, horror, scifi, and escapism are bundled up with a bow this week at Mad Cave Studios! Explore new genres, discover different series, expand your

Read More »

JOIN THE CAVE!

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER FOR 20% OFF YOUR FIRST ORDER